875 E. Main Street, Ste. 140, Rochester, NY 14605  //  585.325.7701

Alumni Committee Leaders

Leadership Rochester’s programs are designed by committees of LR Alumni who volunteer their time and expertise to help lead the program and organization. Please contact us to become involved:

Marketing & Recruitment Committee

Focuses on the implementation of marketing plan and helps oversee the recruitment of new class members, ensuring that class participants represent a cross section of the community. Committee members also work with the board and staff to coordinate any marketing campaign(s).
Board Steering Leaders: Scott Hendler & Matthew Wagstaff (Co-Chairs)

Members: Lauren Gallina, Herb Escher, Chief LaRon Singletary, Jonathan Ntheketha, Alyssa Belasco

Fundraising and Development Committee

Recommends and implements fundraising strategies. It works with board members on the organization’s program plans and the resources needed to realize those plans. It also plays a strong role in development.
Board Steering Leaders: Paul Stella (Co-Chair), Susan Sullivan (Co-Chair)
Members: Cynthia Gray, Anne Wilder, and Natalie Anderson

Comprehensive Curriculum Task Force 2019

This team of alumni experts have helped review and strengthen Leadership Rochester's core curriculum for the Signature program.

Members include: 

Rick DeJesus-Reuff Ph.D, St John Fisher College, Kesha Carter, CCSI, Nancy Shelton, CCSI, Stephen LaMorte, Rochester City School District, Keri Neathawk Mary Cariola Center, Charles Robinson, Mary Cariola Center, Molly McGowan PhD, RIT Saunders College of Business

Program Planning Committees (Multiple Opportunities)

An integral part of the Leadership Rochester program, the program planning committee is lead by the Executive Director and leaders of the Board of Directors. Each program day planning sub-committee is made up of volunteer members of the subcommittees who design each program day.
Board Steering Leaders: Darren Miller (Chair), Veronica Dasher, Andrew Brady.

LR Retreat Planning Committee

Gwen Van Laeken Executive Director
Joan Roby-Davison LR010
Skip Helfrich, Human Energies Inc.

Get Grounded Day (October)

Cynthia Pacia, Hochstein
Keri Neathawk, Mary Cariola
Kathi Lynch, Common Ground Health
Collin Van Laeken, AMR

Who Takes Care of Whom Day (November)

Scott Benjamin, Charles Settlement House
Meghan Wagner, Hillside Family of Agencies
Ryan McIntosth, Coordinated Care Services Inc (CCSI)
Terra Keller, Foodlink
Julie Burke, Foodlink
David Fluellen, Hillside Family of Agencies
Ann Cott RN, Hillside Family of Agencies
Kayce Gehrke, Hillside Family of Agencies

Education Day (December) 

Nydia Padilla Rodriguez, Rochester City School

Steve LaMorte, Rochester City School District

Heath Boice-Pardee Ed.D., Rochester Institute of Technology 

Wanda Cooper, Hillside Work Scholarship Connection

Shawanda Evans, Monroe Community College

Camille Afiya Simmons, ROC The Future

Building Common Ground Day (January)

Kesha Carter, CDO, Coordinated Care Services Inc.
Sady Fischer, Excellus BlueCross BlueShild
Annette Ramos, Latina Storytellers
Nancy Shelton, Coordinated Care Services Inc.
Terry Youmans, Church of Love Faith Center / UR

Healthcare Day (February)

Jennifer Baker, Greater Rochester Health Foundation
Molly Coria, Lifetime Care
Shaquanna Divers, Excellus BlueCross BlueShield
Nick Messoloras, MVP Healthcare
Cynthia Gray, RIT RRH Alliance
Cheryl Czekanski, Consilliarium Group
Taylor Caruthers, Planned Parenthood of WNY

Justice for All Day (March)

Steve Cusenz, Deputy Director, 911 Emerging Communications Center
Mary Duprey, Retired
Sergeant Gabriel Person, Rochester Police Department
Commander Fabian Rivera, Rochester Police Department
Deputy Chief LaRon Singletary, Rochester Police Department
Jennifer Sommers, Deputy Director, NYS Attorney General

Economic Development Day (April)

Shaun Anderson, ADP
Kyle Banks, NYSEG / REG / Avantgrid
Adenia Bessette, Tomkins Financial
Andrew Brady, XLR8 Team
Lauren Gallina, Gallinda Development
Jennifer Hinton, RIT MAGIC Center
Scott Hendler, Excellus BlueCross BlueShield
Scott Pittanaro, Tompkins Financial
Joseph Stefko, Center for Governmental Research

**Ad hoc committees of the Board of Directors include the Finance (Audit) Committee and Board Nominations Committee.